Back to question Answer 1 of 1

Discuss Anonymous's answer to: USGA rule on marking a golf ball on fringe if ball ...

USGA rule on marking a golf ball on fringe if ball does not interfere with any other golf ball. What is penalty for improper marking of golf ball on fringe?

Note 1: Except on the putting green, a player may not lift his ball solely because he considers that it might interfere with the play of another player. If a player lifts his ball without being asked to do so, he incurs a penalty of one stroke for a breach of Rule 18-2a, but there is no additional penalty under Rule 22

Liked this answer? Tell your friends about it
Add Your Comment (or add your own answer)
Insert: