I am wanting to know the same thing, as I have applied and been accepted as a "Remote Employee" I am doing research to find out if they are legitimate.

I received the information about my Remote Employee Account to log into every day and track shipments.  

Liked this answer? Tell your friends about it

44 Comments About This Answer

Add your comment
 
Thalia

I hope you will post your experience. It seems there are a lot of people wondering the same thing.

 

 
RevWaggoner

I will update this, as I go along with this. I really hope this is not a scam of some sort.

 
Anonymous Comment

RevWaggoner, Did you have a phone interview? I was emailed a packet of info with a message that after the phone interview they would let me know if they were interested in hiring me. Well there was no interview, however they sent me employment paperwork, with a message that makes it sound as if they did interview me??? I am getting some red flags. Like having to sign the customers name instead of my own. Thats forgery. Let us know how this works out for you.

 
drmbeach

I did a phone interview I also have log in information and faxed my forms in. Seems legit so far w-4 and I-9 forms

 
ferrerafl7 Thinks this answer is Helpful:

I had the same experience with the letter regarding the phone interview that I never had.. i got the contract, I-9 W4 and letter stating they wanted to employ me, but can not reach anyone by phone. I did some research .. MUCH research and discovered they ARE registered with the Secretary of State as a legitimate corporation. Call 213-897-3062 

their address is 4425 E Olympic Blvd in LA 90023

I tried to call but could not reach anyone and want to talk with someone in person before I send off forms with my vital info

I would like to know if anyone has another number where you can contact them. My recruiter is Nancy Novak

Thanks

 
Wayne Walker

I also had similar experiences.  I was interviewed by Robert on Monday, accepted later that day and received all the tax forms, contract and other materials to fill out, by email.  I have tried contacting the company toll-free number and cannot get thru their switchboard menu prompts as it just hangs up every time.  I have sent emails and a fax asking for Anne Novak to call me because I have a couple questions , but I have heard nothing in reply for 2 days.  Even Robert's phone is constantly busy or hangs up on me.  I'm not sure how a legitimate company can operate this way, especially when customers are invited to track their shipments by pressing option 2 and it hangs up on them every time, but their website and supporting materials are far too elaborate to suggest a scam.  In fact, there is no working menu options usable and no one has replied to any of my contacts, so it does make me suspicious.  I hope others will keep posting about this, because I hope it is legit and I can get this job.

 
RevWaggoner

I have found that Manuel Pecina owns two Businesses, http://www.corporationwiki.com/California/Los-Angeles/manuel-mier-pecina/45207406.aspx and they use the same address.

 
Wayne Walker

Actually,he owns 3 at that address, but that wouldn't be surprising if he's a savy businessman.

 
drmbeach

I'm in Florida where are u guys from

 
RevWaggoner

I am currently awaiting my first assignment with them. I have all of my instructions and login information for the tracking system.

Add Your Comment (or add your own answer)
Insert: