What states do not change their time for daylight saving time?

Liked this question? Tell your friends about it

6 Answers

Order by
Oldest to Newest
Newest to Oldest

Currently, the only U.S. states that don't change their time for Daylight Saving Time are Arizona and Hawaii.  (Infoplease:

Daylight Saving Time)
Thanks for all the fish!

As far as I know, changing the clock is a national decision and not one left for the states to decide.

why do we change times in spring and fall

why do we change time in the usa

The States that do not change their time are: Arizona and Hawaii as stated before - thought I would also add: Puerto Rico, the U.S. Virgin Islands, and American Samoa have chosen not to observe Daylight Saving Time.

God Bless those states that DO NOT CHANGE TIME!!!  If you ask, why do we have time change, you will get a million reasons.  But none are reason enough to mess up people twice a year.  If we, the Americans could vote to get rid of time change, it would be gone before you could put down your pencil from voting.  It is hated.

Related Questions

Other people asked questions on similar topics, check out the answers they received:

Asked: Cultural Geography

explanation of how the Russian geography during the Czarist era fed into the reign of communism in later Russian history. Did the geography help or hinder Russia's desire to expand?

Asked: Geography

where is conyers island

Asked: What ocean is Bolivia N.C. located near

What ocean is Bolivia N.C. located near

Ask a Question... We'll forward it to people who know

More Questions

End of Daylight Saving Time

Let's stay at daylight savings time and for get to set back the clocks.

When does daylight savings time change?

It changes at 2 a.m on Sunday, March 8, 2008.