Originated From
AOL Search

Who do i contact for possible scam i received an ...

Who do i contact for possible scam i received an email from pch telling me i won one million usd in their pch lotto but then was emailed that the funds were sent to a security firm in the uk and i would be expected to pay some fees for delivery of the check and documents i have never heard of this before concerning publishers clearing house. How do i find out if this is a scam?

Liked this question? Tell your friends about it

5 Answers

Order by
Oldest to Newest
Newest to Oldest

Well, Peggy, there's no doubt in my mind this is a scam.  Since most of them originate overseas, and involve at least two different countries, it's difficult to do very much about them.  Here are two links that will help you with information on how to report.




I hope this will help you out.  Good luck

If I can't always dazzle 'em with brilliance, I'll try baffling 'em with BS. Band of None

SCAM WARNING!!! PCH will not ask you to make any payments to claim a prize. The email you received is not from PCH. That email is from a con-artist who is hoping that you will send them your own money via Western Union, Money gram, or wire transfer. Any money you send through those methods is untraceable and will not be recovered. This is a common scam known as "ADVANCE FEE FRAUD" and a "419" scam (named after the Nigerian section of the law, where these scams originally started). All you have to do is Google PCH scam, or 419 scam, or advance free fraud scams.

Hey Peg - on the email you rec'd from the most likely fake "PCH" Clearing House, find out how to view full header on that email, copy and paste that full header info  and forward the entire thing to whoever the ISP carrier is for the "people" who sent you that email.  See example below. This email below was sent to abuse@comcast.net.  You should also forward your email to the legit Publishers Clearing House so they can verify yours is a "spoof."



Received: from qmta14.emeryville.ca.mail.comcast.net (qmta14.emeryville.ca.mail.comcast.net [])
 by mtain-mj12.r1000.mx.aol.com (Internet Inbound) with ESMTP id 9FBCF38000162
 for <shutyouryapp@aol.com>; Thu,  2 Dec 2010 12:56:53 -0500 (EST)
Received: from omta03.emeryville.ca.mail.comcast.net ([])
 by qmta14.emeryville.ca.mail.comcast.net with comcast
 id eECL1f0040b6N64AEHwtDF; Thu, 02 Dec 2010 17:56:53 +0000
Received: from jayvnc ([])
 by omta03.emeryville.ca.mail.comcast.net with comcast
 id eHwf1f00K1hfGW08PHwm86; Thu, 02 Dec 2010 17:56:50 +0000
Message-ID: <00d23c3a-40514-00ca5397104167@jayvnc>
Reply-To: "Paul Willis" <lt.pwillis.mil@hotmail.com>
From: "Paul Willis" <lt.pwillis.mil@hotmail.com>
To: shutyouryapp@aol.com
Subject: RE:2005 Nissan Altima
Date: Thu, 2 Dec 2010 12:57:15 -0500
MIME-Version: 1.0
Content-Type: text/plain
Content-Transfer-Encoding: 7bit
X-Priority: 3
X-MSMail-Priority: Normal
X-Mailer: Microsoft Outlook Express 6.00.2800.1106
X-MimeOLE: Produced By Microsoft MimeOLE V6.00.2900.3028
x-aol-global-disposition: G
x-aol-sid: 3039400c89b84cf7dde525c5
X-AOL-SPF: domain : hotmail.com SPF : softfail


From: lt.pwillis.mil@hotmail.com  (SCAMMER ACTUAL EMAIL ADDRESS)
To: Sent: 12/2/2010 9:56:

54 A.M. Pacific Standard Time
Subj: RE:2005 Nissan Altima

My 2005 Nissan Altima is in great shape.This car has never had any accident. It was always garaged and never smoked in. Never been damaged. It has no scratches, dents or something like that. No mechanical or electrical problems, no accidents. Clean title in hand. It does not need anything additional to function, 50,400  miles.

How u dooey' as Wendy Williams says
Quote #1. Just remember, if the grass always seems greener on the other side...it's probably because there is more manure there. Quote #2. So often times it happens, that we live our lives in chains and we never even know we have the key. Quote #3. Just remember this my firends, when you look up in the sky, you can see the stars and still not see the light.

Related Questions

Other people asked questions on similar topics, check out the answers they received:

Asked: Ad Scam

I want to tell you about info I found out about a company that advertises with you and is a total scam so I thought you would want to know about it since its one of todays headlines. Most people ...

Asked: Need to know if patrick claxson works in ...

want to know if I am being scammed by patrick claxson,does he work in accounting

Asked: Is it possible

Is it possible to get browser-based reports with information on referrals, content recognition and user navigation of the website in Internal Drupal CMS Platform?

More Questions

Scam message from Aol

AOL actually puts out warning info on this and tells you to ignore those scams. If in doubt call them, but those scams have been doing that to get credit cards numbers for many many years now. Surely plenty of people get burned on that.

Fantasy Five Lottery Corporation Received a ...

Too funny. "I got a letter saying I won $8 million in a lottery that I never bought a ticket for. Is this real or a scam?" If you want an answer look up the word GULLIBLE in the dictionary.


In my opinion others say i am too moral but nobody is without sin Mike Johnson is a scammer on line and he works with an organization who try to convince you by stalking or threatening that you pay up they don't care who they scam and they use your money for there fancy cars , or vacations haughty ...