The answer is "maybe". The do exist; they have a website; they do have some product to sell. They mainly seem to be a company which is trying to get you to join them. If you have a resume posted somewhere and you have expressed some interest in changing jobs, you might get an invitation to "interview" with them. They seems to have a very funky way of paying compensation to an Insurance Rep. They also have a career "school" attached to them. You need to take their special course ($1000+) and to take an exam (I suspect, for more money), and to get a certificate (which must cost something.) The Certificate is not recognized by any Insurance Authority. Of course they have ongoing courses that you will be encouraged take and to pay for. Their partner links are either totally incorrect in weird ways, or somewhat correct, in that the Partner Companies do exist, but often do not do what Open Insurance Company's website says that they do. I think that this is just a scam to get some of your money. Here is a link to Open Insurance Company's web site: http://open-insurance-company.com/ and another site which has the exact same information and structure except that it is in Italy: http://www.grupposmile.it/eng/company.html. You should look at the Partners page and the Jobs page of each site and you will see the duplication. If I were you, I'd steer clear of these guys.