Originated From
AOL Search

Looking for some one

Hi could anyone tell me if they know this person Berry Williams, reside at 196 Ellison Street  Rochester . I want to see if he is some kind of scam im selling an rv and he wants to have a concat pick it up and give me a certified check and have a shipping company pick it up

Liked this question? Tell your friends about it

2 Answers

Order by
Oldest to Newest
Newest to Oldest
Votes

I don't know if this is the same Barry Williams that you are asking about, but type in Barry Williams on this site and you will see that they are talking about a scam.

 

http://baheyeldin.com/technology/technology-in-society/another-scam-via-craigslist.html?page=54

 

I'm glad I found this page

Submitted by Anonymous (not verified) on Tue, 2009/10/13 - 18:43.

I'm glad I found this page because the same guy with the email jmsjohn10111@gmail.com tried to scam me but before I could give him any of my information I googled his email and found this page. The first time he emailed me he had his email as jmsjohn10111@gmail.com and he changed it to berry.williams11@gmail.com. Please beware this email address.

 

Don't sweat the petty things and don't pet the sweaty things.

We just encountered Barry Williams also. THIS IS A SCAM!!!! He emailed us regareding my husbands truck on craigslist. he also offered us more than what we asked 6500 to 6700. Well here are our email exchanges. Apparently they dont change so maybe this will help someone. The emails go from bottom to top.

 

Well Mr.Williams, I am very glad that we decided to google your email before we gave you any of our info. God protected us from your scam!!! You tried to take advantage of good people just to make a buck. You asked us to BE HONEST well you sure werent. WERE YOU? Thank you for wasting our time. We will be posting your emails online so more people will know about you and your SCAMS!!! God Bless and we hope you think before you try this again!!   Another scam via Craigslist: offering more than asking price

Submitted by Khalid on Tue, 2006/08/08 - 10:12

Here is a classic scam from Craigslist.
They offer to buy your item you advertised via classified for more money than you ask for ($375 in my case, he offered $500).
They even give you a bleeding heart story about wife dying in accident.

From: ike derico

Alright,i live in North Georgia United State.Am quite comfortable with the condition of the item since i wont be making any repairs on it,i will like to offer you $500 including packing materials without you paying for any shipping charges b'cos i already have an account with FedEx,i would have loved to make the payment in cash and carry but we are not in the same state so i will like to go ahead with the payment by sending you a Money Order But i will need your contact infomation in which the money will be deliver ok.I wonna buy this [item name] for my step son to fulfill the promise his mum made before she died,i lost my lovely wife to an auto accident on 29th of June 2005 and since then i and her step son john have been living seperately and i want to buy this item for him because his mom promised him before death took her away from us and i think with this i and tobi can live as a family. Kindly get back to me immediately you receive my e-mail and i will like you to take it off craigslist for auction cos am serious in buying it.So let me have your full infomation ofr pyment to be made....

Best Regards.

.I.Derico

--- On Sat, 3/27/10, Berry Williams <berry.williams11@gmail.com> wrote:

From: Berry Williams <berry.williams11@gmail.com>

Subject: Re: VEHICLE INQUIRY

To:

Date: Saturday, March 27, 2010, 9:45 PM

Hi there i dont have access to a phone for now coz i am out of town for business and i dont have access to a phone presently i can only come to my PC to send message thats all i am sorry if this might cause any inconvenient okay

Get back to me with the information's i need and everything will be done soon just try and understand me okay.

Regards
Berry.



 

--- On

Sat, 3/27/10, Berry Williams <berry.williams11@gmail.com>

wrote:

From: Berry Williams <

berry.williams11@gmail.com

>

Subject: Re: VEHICLE INQUIRY

To: ">

Date: Saturday, March 27, 2010, 7:22 PM




Okay i do understand you but i am out of town for now and i wont be able to do all the signing okay....With trust u need to give me the information i requested for and i will forward to my client in my hometown and he will send out the check to you asap okay and as soon as check clears my shipping company will come over for the pick up okay

Just be honest and we will get all things done asap

Thanks
Berry.


On 3/27/10, > wrote:

Hello Berry,

Here is our concerns... There are to many scams out there to give out our info like you are asking. There is paperwork for DMV that you will have to sign before taking possession of the truck. We are not willing to accept the rick of taking a certified check or any payment other than cash or a check from your bank that has cleared and we have the money in our hand. We hope you can understand our concerns. There are too many people looking and making offers on the truck to assume this amount of rick. If you are still interested we would be happy to hold the truck for you till you get back in town.

Thank you for your understanding!!!



Sat, 3/27/10, Berry Williams <berry.williams11@gmail.com> wrote:

From: Berry Williams <

berry.williams11@gmail.com

>

Subject: Re: VEHICLE INQUIRY

To:

Date: Saturday, March 27, 2010, 1:01 PM




Hello ,
Thanks for your response, I really do appreciate it, Well Everything sounds well and I guess that the Item is in Good condition and I am okay with the price $6,500 and I will be willing to offer you $6,700 for it. So, I would want you to keep all other buyer's off and also delete the advert from the website. Concerning payment my colleague in my hometown will issue you a certified check, since i am not home to do that for now. FOR CONVENIENT AND EASY TRANSACTION,I HAVE A SHIPPING COMPANY THAT WOULD BE RESPONSIBLE FOR THE PICK UP as soon as you receive payment for the Item.I will therefore need the following
information of you to forward to my client before he sends payment.
 
NAME IN FULL........
ADDRESS IN FULL....
CITY.......
STATE...
COUNTRY..........
ZIP CODE.......
CELL/OFFICE/HOME
EMAIL ADDRESS
 
I await your urgent response.
 
Thanks!
Berry.


On 3/26/10,

Hi and I apologize for the 1st email being short. With craigslist you tend to get a lot of scam emails replies that act like they are interested. We are asking $6500.00 OBO. It is a great truck i wouldn't be getting rid of it except we have 3 kids that love to go wheelin' with us. If it is better for you we can talk over the phone, my number is ##########.

Thank you



--- On Thu, 3/25/10, Berry Williams <berry.williams11@gmail.com> wrote:

From: Berry Williams <

berry.williams11@gmail.com

>

Subject: Re: VEHICLE INQUIRY

To: Date: Thursday, March 25, 2010, 10:44 PM

Hi Thanks so much for getting back to me asap and i am fine with the conditions and i will like to know what u are asking for it and we can Move from there asap

Get back soon


Thanks
Berry.


On 3/25/10,  wrote:

r u interested in the 92 toyota?

--- On

Thu, 3/25/10, Berry Williams <berry.williams11@gmail.com>

wrote:

From: Berry Williams <

berry.williams11@gmail.com

>

Subject: VEHICLE INQUIRY

PM


Related Questions

Other people asked questions on similar topics, check out the answers they received:

Asked: I am looking for a contractor named Jim who ...

I am looking for a contractor named Jim who resides in Orange County, CA. I do not remember his last name but he is about 53 with a 26 year old daughter named Lisa. Thanks so much!

Asked: I am looking for someone through IM services.

i am looking for someone through IM services.