Originated From
AOL Search

Has any one ever heard of "Galvin furniture Inc.'? Especially in reference to any job applications with them?

Has any one ever heard of "Galvin furniture Inc.'?

Especially in reference to any job applications with them?

 

Liked this question? Tell your friends about it

9 Answers

Order by
Oldest to Newest
Newest to Oldest
Votes

No, I have not I can tell you about KMPfurniture.comFurniture Store  online.

<a href="http://www.modani.com/" rel="nofollow">Modern Furniture New York</a>

I have. I received a response from a resume I submitted to CareerBuilder.com. They gave me a brief job description for an online accountant. Of course, I researched the web site using Projectwhois. This tool shows you if the site is a legitimate domain, how long its been open, and the name its registered to. Galvin Furniture claims to be based out of Abilene, Texas. You can also contact bobbear.co.uk, they are a non-profit organization to help victims of money mules, lottery scams, etc..

By now you probably know more than I do. If so, can you let me know if it's a scam?

I was contacted by this company (Galvin Furniture) where they offered me compensation for accepting Money orders for their company. Is this for real?

I was contacted by Galvin Furniture for accepting Money orders. Are they for real?

BIG TIME SCAM..be careful!!

I received the Accounts Receivable Clerk email and checked out their website, very unprofessional, and the address shows Abilene TX, but the area code is a Fort Worth TX.   Abilene TX area code is 325.  Very unprofessional and also the site was set up using a template, no official business would do that.  SCAM.

I have my resume posted on several sites and did receive an email regarding an open position for processing payments.  It is odd, that I recently responded to another email that was very similar.  Both furniture companies.   I have received several regarding art dealers.  Not sure what it is about, my concern is with all the technology with the banking system, why do they need someone for this position??

I will let you know if I get a response back.

 

I got an email. I do not have a resume posted anywhere. I think it was just random. Their website is shoddy, made from generic photos found anywhere.

It looks definitely like a SCAM. Be really careful.

Related Questions

Other people asked questions on similar topics, check out the answers they received:

Asked: Need information about good and reasonable ...

Hey can anyone suggest me a reasonable and good furniture store in pune. My fiance lives in Pune and 'm gonna move there in a month or so after marraige. Acutally, v had thought of buying it 4m ...

Asked Anonymously: Office furniture recycleing

office furniture recycleing

Asked: Does anyone know anything about Furniture from ...

Does anyone know anything about Furniture from Chain Couch Co., Chicago 1132 - 1134 W 14th st.? Or anything about the company. Its old furniture.