I used to be able to view my sent message status (read/not read), now it says message unknown. Is there a setting I accidently changed? How can I go back to being able to view sent message status?
We are currently in the process of migrating our email accounts to a new server. For a short time, those that are on the new server will not be able to see the status of emails sent to those on the old server, and vice-versa. You can, however, still see the status of emails sent to users on the same server, whichever that may be.
Once you have switched over will I be able to see the status again? Will the ones that are on the old server be lost?
Every account will eventually be migrated, so none will be lost. At that point, you will be able to see the sent message status for messages sent to any user -- now it is only possible to see the status for messages sent to users on the same server as you.
So when will this migration be completed? This has been taking a long time.