Originated From AOL Search
Is this for real? I have tried to email AOL Customer Service but can't get an email address. When I clicked on the "click here" it comes up in German with no English translation.
AOL SERVICE ANNOUNCEMENT ,
Due to the congestion in all AOL users and removal of all unused AOL Accounts,AOL would be shutting down all unused AccountsYou will have to confirm your AOL account. So you are required to logon to your Online AOL Account with the provided link below For immediate access, CLICK HERE to validate your account NB: Failure to to update your AOL account will result to a permanent closure of accountSend Us Your Feedback Help Get Free Email AOL Downloads AOL Inc. Privacy Policy Terms of Service About Our Ads Site Map Make AOL.com My Homepage
I wondered the same thing when I received this email. Sounds phish'y to me. To be on the safe side, going to delete.
Yes this is a phishing scam. If you check the email address that it was sent from it is not a legitimate AOL source. The bad grammar and sentence structure made me suspicious so, I checked it out!
I have continued to also receive this message and it comes from this email address: AOL_Update sherigreen@mindspring.com.... Has anyone had any luck in getting a confirmed response from AOL? I haven't.
Other people asked questions on similar topics, check out the answers they received:
Other people asked questions on various topics, and are still waiting for answer. Would be great if you can take a sec and answer them